CHARLOTTE, N.C. – For the second straight year, sophomore Sean Kluttz has been named to the Atlantic 10 Indoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference team, announced by the league Tuesday afternoon. The teams were selected through voting conducted by the league's Sports Information Directors.

Kluttz, a computer science major from Albemarle, N.C. has a cumulative grade point average of 3.81. Along with his academic success, Kluttz was the runner-up at the 2013 A-10 Indoor Championships last month in the 800m with a time of 1:54.08. He was also a member of the 4x800m relay team that finished third (7:43.96) at the championships.

Joining Klutz on the 2013 Men’s Academic All-Conference team are William Janes of Rhode Island, Sean Collins of Fordham, Alfredo Santana of La Salle, Stephen Bigelow of Massachusetts, Tyler Gallen of Saint Joseph’s, Michael Scolarici and Tim Zellmer of Saint Louis, and Xavier’s Craig Krcal and Spencer Liechty.

On the women’s side Mara Olson of Butler, Duquesne’s Shannon Abraham and Sherie Kay, Meghan McGlinchey and Wendy Hutchinson of La Salle, Kalyn Sheehan of Rhode Island, Jillian Prentice of Richmond, Jessica Hoefert and Allison Walter of Saint Louis, and Kiara Porter of VCU make up the 2013 Women’s Academic All-Conference team.

Men's Academic All-Conference Team

Sean Klutz, Charlotte

Sean Collins, Fordham

Alfredo Santana, La Salle

Stephen Bigelow, Massachusetts

William Janes, Rhode Island

Tyler Gallen, Saint Joseph’s

Michael Scolarici, Saint Louis

Tim Zellmer, Saint Louis

Craig Krcal, Xavier

Spencer Liechty, Xavier


Women's Academic All-Conference Team

Mara Olson, Butler

Shannon Abraham, Duquesne

Sherie Kay, Duquesne

Wendy Hutchinson, La Salle

Meghan McGlinchey, La Salle

Kalyn Sheehan, Rhode Island

Jillian Prentice, Richmond

Jessica Hoefert, Saint Louis

Allison Walter, Saint Louis

Kiara Porter, VCU