2015 Big Sky Champions
Six Gymnasts Named Academic All-WAC
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 05/10/2012
Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University gymnastics has had six gymnasts named academic all-WAC for their performances in the classroom. The group includes three seniors and three juniors.

Headlining the group is junior Caitlin Kennedy who has maintained a perfect 4.0 in physical education and human performance during her time in Cedar City. Other gymnasts on the list include seniors Lauren Jeffrey (3.92), Brooke Cersosimo (3.88) and Anna Schumacher (3.82) and juniors Michaela Chernoch (3.61) and Alyssa Click (3.48).

To be eligible, a student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have at least a 3.00 cumulative grade point average and have participated in at least 50 percent of the team's contests.
Fri. Apr. 15
@ NCAA Nationals
12:00 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 2
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 194.950 6th/6
Sat. Mar. 19
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 196.575 2nd/4
Fri. Mar. 11
@ Boise St & San Jose St
() 196.275 2nd/3
Fri. Mar. 4
@ California/Michigan State/Lindenwood
() 195.050 2nd/4
Sat. Feb. 27
@ Brigham Young
(W) 196.00 -195.75
Fri. Jan. 13
@ Utah
TBA
Fri. Jan. 20
vs. Boise State
TBA
Fri. Jan. 27
@ North Carolina State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 3
@ Boise State
TBA
Mon. Feb. 6
vs. Denver
TBA
Fri. Feb. 17
@ Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Feb. 24
@ Utah State
TBA
Mon. Feb. 27
vs. Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Mar. 3
vs. North Carolina State
TBA
Twitter
Facebook