Six Gymnasts Named Academic All-WAC
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 05/10/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University gymnastics has had six gymnasts named academic all-WAC for their performances in the classroom. The group includes three seniors and three juniors.

Headlining the group is junior Caitlin Kennedy who has maintained a perfect 4.0 in physical education and human performance during her time in Cedar City. Other gymnasts on the list include seniors Lauren Jeffrey (3.92), Brooke Cersosimo (3.88) and Anna Schumacher (3.82) and juniors Michaela Chernoch (3.61) and Alyssa Click (3.48).

To be eligible, a student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have at least a 3.00 cumulative grade point average and have participated in at least 50 percent of the team's contests.
Sat. Apr. 5
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 5th, 195.150
Sat. Mar. 22
@ Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 3rd, 196.125
Fri. Mar. 14
@ Utah State
(L) 195.550 -196.000
Fri. Feb. 28
@ San Jose State
(W) 195.925 -195.775
Mon. Feb. 24
vs. Brigham Young
(W) 195.600 -195.525
Fri. Feb. 21
@ Brigham Young
(W) 195.500 -195.375
Fri. Feb. 14
vs. Denver
(W) 195.550 -195.450
Sat. Feb. 8
@ Denver w/ NC State
() 2nd, 195.700
Fri. Jan. 31
vs. Boise State
(W) 195.450 -195.250
Fri. Jan. 24
@ Boise State
(L) 195.050 -196.025
Fri. Jan. 17
vs. Utah State
(L) 193.975 -194.150
Sat. Jan. 11
@ Utah w/BYU & Boise State
() 4th, 192.025
Mon. Jan. 6
vs. Red/White Preview
() Red, 156.150-153.900
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App