Six Gymnasts Named Academic All-WAC
Courtesy: SUU Media Relations
Release: 05/10/2012
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
CEDAR CITY, Utah - Southern Utah University gymnastics has had six gymnasts named academic all-WAC for their performances in the classroom. The group includes three seniors and three juniors.

Headlining the group is junior Caitlin Kennedy who has maintained a perfect 4.0 in physical education and human performance during her time in Cedar City. Other gymnasts on the list include seniors Lauren Jeffrey (3.92), Brooke Cersosimo (3.88) and Anna Schumacher (3.82) and juniors Michaela Chernoch (3.61) and Alyssa Click (3.48).

To be eligible, a student-athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have at least a 3.00 cumulative grade point average and have participated in at least 50 percent of the team's contests.
Fri. Apr. 17
vs. NCAA Nationals
6:00 PM
Sat. Apr. 4
vs. NCAA Regionals
() 196.275 3rd Place
Sat. Mar. 21
vs. Mountain Rim Gymnastics Championship
() 196.275 2nd Place
Fri. Mar. 13
vs. Boise State w/ California
(W) 196.325 -196.225 196.125
Fri. Mar. 6
vs. Arizona State
(W) 195.925 -162.325
Fri. Feb. 27
vs. Utah State & Denver
(W) 196.475 -196.100
Sat. Jan. 9
@ Denver
TBA
Fri. Jan. 15
vs. Utah
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 22
vs. Utah State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 29
@ Utah State
TBA
Fri. Feb. 5
vs. Boise State
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 12
vs. Brigham Young
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 19
vs. Michigan
7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 26
@ Brigham Young
TBA
Fri. Mar. 4
@ California
TBA
Twitter
Facebook
Web Ad for iPhone App