Article Image
Photo by: South Dakota State University

Reick earns all-league honors

Courtesy: SDSU Sports Info
Release: 05/09/2013 14:38:00
Related Links

ELMHURST, Ill. – The Summit League released its all-league teams on Wednesday, a list that includes South Dakota State senior outfielder Devon Reick as an All-Summit League second team selection.

“I am so proud of Devon,” head coach Kim Aggabao said of the selection. “She has been such a great representative for SDSU Softball. Devon had another great season, and this award is well-deserved.”

An Omaha, Neb., native, Reick started all 44 games she played in during her senior campaign in the outfield, and led the team with a career-high .361 batting average and with 14 multi-hit games.

The honor marks the second for Reick, who earned all-league second team honors as a freshman in 2010, when she started all 51 games and posted a .327 batting average.

2013 All-Summit League Awards

First Team
C – Jenina Ortega, North Dakota State
1B – Yvon Minogue, South Dakota
2B – Matley Jones, South Dakota
3B – Ashleigh Bousquet, Fort Wayne
SS – Sammy Marshall, Western Illinois
OF – Larissa Franklin, Fort Wayne
OF – Allie Mathewson, Omaha
OF – Emily Ott, Kansas City
DP – Katie Kelley, Kansas City
UTL – Katie Cochran, South Dakota
P – Miranda Kramer, Fort Wayne
P – Whitney Johnson, North Dakota State

Second Team
C – Campbell Ditto, Omaha
1B – Amber Lutmer, Omaha
2B – Cheyenne Garcia, North Dakota State
3B – Amanda Grable, North Dakota State
SS – Alex Bousquet, Fort Wayne
OF – Katie Dinning, South Dakota
OF – Karissa Kouchis, Western Illinois
OF – Devon Reick, South Dakota State
DP – Alex Pflieger, Western Illlinois
UTL – Brandi Enriquez, North Dakota State
P – Erica Denney, South Dakota
P – Dana Elsasser, Omaha

Player of the Year: Sammy Marshall, Western Illinois
Pitcher of the Year: Whitney Johnson, North Dakota State
Freshman of the Year: Campbell Ditto, Omaha
Coach of the Year: Darren Mueller, North Dakota State