Mailing Address:
FIU Athletics
11200 SW 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199

Area Code (305)-348-Extension

Name Title Ext. Location Fax Email
  ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATION        
Garcia, Pete Executive Director, Sports & Entertainment  0182 USCA 201 6117 pgarcia@fiu.edu
Duque, Alex Senior Associate AD/CFO 2398 USCA 261 1590 duquea@fiu.edu
Berg, Julie Senior Associate AD & SWA 2352 USCA 202 0247 bergj@fiu.edu
Cox, Lori-Ann Senior Associate AD, Advancement 0372 MARC 530 3337 coxla@fiu.edu
Glick, Heath Chief of Staff 6711 USCA 202 7501 glickh@fiu.edu
Prosper, Lucy Assistant Director HR/Admin Services 2761 USCA 202 0247 lprospe@fiu.edu
Sheley, Val Director Athletic Compliance 2843 USCA 154A 6402 vsheley@fiu.edu
Thorimbert, Shawn Associate AD, External Ops 1764 USCA 263 0206 sthorimb@fiu.edu
TBD Associate AD, Premium Sales Stadium 8393 RKLFH 1107B 6683  
Auguste, Drew Assistant AD, Event Management & Ops 1043 USCA 111 8899 augustea@fiu.edu
Hardin, Wes Assistant AD, Facilities & Ops 4327 RKLFH 1175 8899 whardin@fiu.edu  
Kelley, Alex Assistant AD, Corporate & Group Sales 2971 USCA 201 1590 ajkelley@fiu.edu
Lamb, Jeremy Assistant AD, Ticket Ops & Sales 2903 RKLFH 1107C 8899 jlamb@fiu.edu
Wight, Heather Assistant AD, Marketing 8390 USCA 244 6683 hwight@fiu.edu
Augustin, Liz Assistant AD, Student-Athlete Development 0154 USCA 262 6683 borrelll@fiu.edu
Dodson, Paul Assistant AD, Media Relations 3164 USCA 211 2963 pdodson@fiu.edu
  Facilities Manager 2885 USCA 159 0218  
Moses, Phil Director, SAAC 2916 SAAC 152 4122 pmoses@fiu.edu  
Fain, Dr. Stephen Faculty Athletic Representative (FAR) 1507 MARC 554 3337 fains@fiu.edu
TBD Coordinator, Administrative Services 8392 USCA 202 0247  
  ACADEMIC ADVISING        
Moses, Phil Director, SAAC 2916 SAAC 152 4122 pmoses@fiu.edu
TBD Assistant Director, SAAC 0134 SAAC 151 4122  
Estevez-Cambareri, Angela Asst. Director & Learning Specialist 8003 SAAC 105B 4122 angela.cambareri@fiu.edu

Imeokparia, Mike

Coordinator, Academic Advising 6403 SAAC 153 4122 mimeokparia@fiu.edu
Bastien, Marieva Coordinator, Academic Advising 0137 SAAC 120E 4122 bastienm@fiu.edu
TBD Sr. Academic Advisor 5725 SAAC 155 4122  
Bright, Marcus Coordinator, Academic Advising        mbright@fiu.edu
Aloise, Jason  Coordinator, Academic Advising  1974  SAAC 154 4122  jaloise@fiu.edu 
Ivy, Zenata Academic Coordinator 0137 SAAC 105A 4122 zivy@fiu.edu
Britton, Sharon Tutor Coordinator 0155  SAAC 105  4122  sbritton@fiu.edu  
Huot, Kathy Office Manager 0136 SAAC 105C  4122  houtk@fiu.edu  
Edmunds, Lisa Academic Success Coach 6412 SAAC 100 4122 edmundsl@fiu.edu
Roman, Rodolfo Front Desk 6412 SAAC 105 4122 rroman@fiu.edu
  ATHLETIC TRAINING ROOM         
TBD Head Athletic Trainer 2059 USCA 156B 3673  
Coonan, Dennis Assistant Athletic Trainer - M. Basketball 6229 USCA 156 3673 dcoonan@fiu.edu
Ahouse, David Assistant Athletic Trainer - Football 6200 USCA 156 3673 ahoused@fiu.edu
Loewe, Jennifer Assistant Athletic Trainer - W. Basketball 0131 USCA 156 3673 jloewe@fiu.edu
Casanova, Gabe Assistant Athletic Trainer - Baseball 1072 USCA 156 3673 casanovg@fiu.edu
Steele, John Assistant Athletic Trainer -  Football 6200 USCA 156 3673 jsteele@fiu.edu
TBD Assistant  Athletic Trainer - GA 0668 USCA 156 3673  
TBD Assistant Athletic Trainer - GA 0668 USCA 156 3673  
TBD Assistant Athletic Trainer - GA 0668 USCA 156 3673  
Mintz, Bailey Assistant Athletic Trainer - GA 0668 USCA 156 3673  
TBD Assistant Athletic Trainer - GA 0668 USCA 156 3673  
Garcia, Rosa Insurance Coordinator 2759 USCA 156 3673 rtaya@fiu.edu
  BASEBALL        
Thomas, Turtle Head Coach - Baseball 3166 Baseball Sta. 6052 hthomas@fiu.edu
Damas, Frank Associate Head Coach 1048 Baseball Sta. 6052 fdamas@fiu.edu
French, Drew Assistant Coach - Pitching 2145 Baseball Sta. 6052 acfrench@fiu.edu 
Kanganis, Tommy Baseball Operations 7403 Baseball Sta. 6052 tkangani@fiu.edu
  BASKETBALL - MENS        
Pitino, Richard Head Coach 6684 USCA 155 7501 fiumenbb@fiu.edu
Lieberman, Mark  Assistant Coach 2964 USCA 155 7501 mdlieber@fiu.edu   
Balado, Mike

Assistant Coach  

3396 USCA 155 7501  mgbalado@fiu.edu 
Young, Kimani Assistant Coach 3962 USCA 155 7501  
Stanley, Casey Basketball Operations 2200 USCA 155 7501 cjstanle@fiu.edu
Adel, Josh Basketball Video Coordinator   USCA 155 7501 jadel@fiu.edu
  BASKETBALL - WOMENS        
Russo, Cindy Head Coach 3160 USCA 240B 3141 xrussoc@fiu.edu
Nissen, Inge Associate Head Coach 3460 USCA 243 3141 xnisseni@fiu.edu
TBD Assistant Coach 3427 USCA 245 3141  
Thomas, Desma Assistant Coach 3808 USCA 246 3141 thomasd@fiu.edu
Marzouka, Janelle Basketball Operations 0245 USCA 246 0245 jmarzouk@fiu.edu
  BUSINESS OPERATIONS        
Duque, Alex Senior Associate AD/CFO 2398 USCA 261 1590 duquea@fiu.edu
de Boyrie, Lourdes Business Manager 2757 USCA 258 1590 lourdes.vazquez@fiu.edu
Perez-Carmona, Natalie Accountant, Financial Aid Coordinator 6244 USCA 269 1590 natperez@fiu.edu
Berrouet, Flo Fiscal Assistant, Personnel 3161 USCA 269 1590 berrouef@fiu.edu
Wang, Yue Accouting Coordinator 4278 USCA 255 6402 wangyu@fiu.edu
Petrick, Sonia Accounting Coordinator, Travel 3159 USCA 265 1590 sonia.petrick@fiu.edu
Gonzalez, Albert Fiscal Assistant 1392 USCA 255 6402 albgonz@fiu.edu
Zavala, Maria Business Development Administrator 7887 USCA 262 6402 zavalam@fiu.edu
Louissant, Chelika Fiscal Assistant       clouiss@fiu.edu
McDonald, Michele Accounting Coordinator, Travel 1391 USCA 255 6402 mmmcdona@fiu.edu
  COMPLIANCE        
Sheley, Val Director Athletic Compliance 2843 USCA 154A 6402 vsheley@fiu.edu
Garcia, Monique Assistant Director - APR 8394 USCA 154 6402 msgarcia@fiu.edu
Newson, Lynn Assistant Director - Eligibility 0507 USCA 154 6402 lynn.newson@fiu.edu
TBD Financial Aid Specialist 1782 USCA 154 6402  
TBD Compliance Intern 1782 USCA 154 6402  
  EXTERNAL OPS        
Thorimbert, Shawn Associate AD, External Operations 1764 USCA 263 0206 sthorimb@fiu.edu
Kelley, Alex Assistant AD Corp. & Group Sales 2971 USCA 201 1590 ajkelley@fiu.edu
  FIU ATHLETIC FACILITIES OPS        
TBD Athletic Facilities Manager 2885 USCA 159 0218

 

Jones, Cameron Assistant Facilities & Ops Director 6228 USCA 180 6888 cjones@fiu.edu
Rustad, Wayne Head Equip. Manager/Facilities 2353 USCA 185 7440 rustadw@fiu.edu
Pareja, Richard Assistant Equipment/Facilities 1977 USCA 180B 7440 parejar@fiu.edu
Byron, Jean Facilities Program Assist. 1119 USCA 180B 7440 byronj@fiu.edu
Hardin, Wes Assistant AD, Facilities & Ops 4327 Stadium 8899 whardin@fiu.edu  
Markle, Jason Stadium Club Reservations/Office Assist. 4828 Stadium 8899 tjmarkle@fiu.edu
Cabrera, Yasmani  Head Stadium Operations Asst.  2756 Stadium 8899  ycabrera@fiu.edu
Wong, Brandon  Head Stadium Events Operations Asst. 2765 Stadium 8899  bwong@fiu.edu
Thomas, Lance Stadium Facilities Operations Asst. 2765  Stadium 8899 lethomas@fiu.edu
Parker, Jakeelah Stadium Facilities Operations Asst. 2765  Stadium 8899 jtparker@fiu.edu
Lauzurique, Rolando Arena Facilities Operations Asst. 2765 Stadium  8899   
  Stadium Facilities Operations Asst. 2765 Stadium 8899  
  Stadium Facilities Operations Asst. 2765  Stadium  8899   
  FOOTBALL        
Cristobal, Mario Head Coach - Football 4155 RKLFH 2230 4159 cristobm@fiu.edu
Lozano, Juan Director of Football Ops 2760 RKLFH 2217 4159 jclozano@fiu.edu 
Hernandez, Daniel Assistant Director of Football Ops. 2760 RKLFH 2217 4159 dohernan@fiu.edu
Cramsey, Timothy Offensive Coordinator 4154 RKLFH 2236 4159 tcramsey@fiu.edu
Orlando, Todd Defensive Coordinator 7521 RKLFH 2223 4159 torlando@fiu.edu
Popovich, Jeff Assistant Coach - Secondary 2331 RKLFH 2229 4159 popovich@fiu.edu
Mirabal, Alex Assistant Coach - Offensive Line 7519 RKLFH 2231 4159 mirabala@fiu.edu
Wright, Apollo Assistant Coach - Special Teams/Running Backs 4151 RKLFH 2228 4159 wrighta@fiu.edu
Smith, Dennis Assistant Coach - Tight Ends 7522 RKLFH 2236 4159 dsmith@fiu.edu
Ponce, Frank Assistant Coach - Wide Receivers 0439 RKLFH 2232 4159 poncef@fiu.edu
Navarro, Juan Assistant Coach - Linebackers/Def. Line 3130  RKLFH 2210 4159 navarroj@fiu.edu
Calhoun, Cedric Assistant Coach - Defensive Line 4153 RKLFH 2224 4159 ccalhoun@fiu.edu
Salemi, Mike Equip. Manager/Facilities Coordinator 3604 RKLFH 1150 0116 mike.salemi@fiu.edu
Chen, Winston Video Coordinator - Football 0080 RKLFH 2222 4159 wdchen@fiu.edu
Smith, Jeffrey Assistant Video Coordinator - Football 0080 RKLFH 2222 4159 jrsmith@fiu.edu
Ockinga, Phillip Director of Player Personnel 4150 RKLFH 2210 4159 pocki001@fiu.edu
Pata, Edwin GA - Offense 4150 RKLFH 2210 4159  
TBD GA - Defense 4150 RKLFH 2210 4159  
Burns, Shawn Administrative Assistant 4150 RKLFH 2000 4159 sburns@fiu.edu
Fillianas, Mariano Coordinator Football Ops. 4150 RKLFH 2217 4159  
  GAME MANAGEMENT AND OPS        
Auguste, Drew Assistant AD, Evt Mgmt & Ops 1043 USCA 111 8899 augustea@fiu.edu  
Codallo, Stephen Game Operations Manager 6629 USCA 111 8899 scodallo@fiu.edu 
Zeller, Sean Game Mgmt. & Ops Coordinator 6629 USCA 111 8899 szeller@fiu.edu
  GOLF - WOMENS        
Vogel, Joseph Head Coach - Women's Golf 2804 USCA 247 6683 vogelj@fiu.edu
Vial, Daniel Assistant Coach 2804 USCA 247 6683 vass1001@fiu.edu
  MARKETING         
Wight, Heather Assistant AD,  Marketing  8390 USCA 241 6683 heather.wight@fiu.edu
Mejia, Ciprian GA - Marketing 8390 USCA 180 6683  
Haas, Sarah  Marketing Assistant 8390  USCA 180  6683 smhaas@fiu.edu 
Guiterrez, Catherine Marketing Assistant 8390 USCA 180 6683 cbegutie@fiu.edu
  MEDIA RELATIONS        
Dodson, Paul
Assistant AD, Media Relations
(Men's Basketball, Women's Tennis)   
3164 USCA 211 2963 pdodson@fiu.edu 
Hornstein, Joe Dir. of Sports Information
(Football, Women's Golf) 
6666 USCA 211 2963

jhornste@fiu.edu

Azpiazu, Maegan

Media Relations Coordinator
(Volleyball, Women's Basketball,
Sand Volleyball) 

0261 USCA 211  2963  mazpiazu@fiu.edu 
Pelegrin, Pete Media Relations Coordinator
(M&W Cross Country/Track & Field, Secondary Football) 
1357 USCA 211 2963 pppelegr@fiu.edu
Ratner, Mathew
Media Relations Coordinator
(Baseball, Men's Soccer, Football Credentials, Swimming & Diving) 
1496 USCA 211 2963 mratner@fiu.edu
TBD Graduate Assistant
(Women's Soccer, Softball) 
2084 USCA 211 2963  
  PANTHER CLUB        
Cox, Lori-Ann Senior Assoc. AD for Advancement 0372 MARC 530 3337 coxla@fiu.edu
TBD Assistant Athletic Development Dir. 7297 USCA 159 6683  
Corey, Joseph Athletic Development Coord. 1919 USCA 159 6683 jmcorey@fiu.edu
Fernandez, Antoni Office Manager 4697   3337 fernanan@fiu.edu
  SOCCER - MENS        

Kenny Arena

Head Coach 1981 USCA 252 6683 karena@fiu.edu
Kevin Nylen Assistant Coach 2124 USCA 249 6683 knylen@fiu.edu  
Jean Camere Assistant Coach 2124 USCA 249 6683 jcamere@fiu.edu  
  SOCCER - WOMENS        
Chestnutt, Thomas Head Coach 3411 USCA 251 6683 chestnut@fiu.edu
Schroeder, Kyle Assistant Coach 2923 USCA 249 6683 kschroed@fiu.edu
Singer, Lauren Assistant Coach 2923 USCA 249 6683 lsinge@fiu.edu
  SOFTBALL - WOMENS        
Schumann, Jake Head Coach 6155 SB/Ten  0455  jeschuma@fiu.edu  
Shuerman, Amanda Assistant Coach 6155 SB/Ten 0455 aschuerm@fiu.edu 
Paculba, Aja Assistant Coach 6155 SB/Ten 0455

 

Kanganis, Thomas Coordinator - Softball Ops 7403 Baseball Sta. 6052 tkangani@fiu.edu
  SPIRIT SQUAD        
Munoz, Paulina Head Coach - Golden Dazzlers 6203 N/A 6683 dazzlers@fiu.edu
  STRENGTH & CONDITIONING        
Smith, Chad Director of Strength & Conditioning 2651 RKLFH 1120 4159 smithkc@fiu.edu
Smith, Mick Associate Head Coach 1371 RKLFH 1120 0116

smithmic@fiu.edu

Carroll, Thomas Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 2651 RKLFH 1120 4159

tlcarro@fiu.edu

Burr, Alan Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 2651 RKLFH 1120 4159 aldburr@fiu.edu 
Shrift, Ron GA - Strength & Cond. 2651 RKLFH  1120 4159 rshrift@fiu.edu 
  SWIMMING & DIVING - WOMENS        
Horner, Randy Head Swimming and Diving Coach 3169 USCA 257 6683 rchorner@fiu.edu
Gayo, Ignacio Assistant Swimming & Diving Coach 8391 USCA 248 6683 igayo@fiu.edu
Mantilla, Chris Assistant Diving Coach 3169 USCA 248 6683 chris.mantilla@fiu.edu
Sneir, Danielle Intern 8391 USCA 248 6683 dsnei001@fiu.edu
  TENNIS        
Melissa Applebaum Head Coach - Women's Tennis 6201 SB/Ten 0455 melissa.applebaum@fiu.edu
Cleary, Nika Operations Coordinator 0303 USCA 266 6683 clearyn@fiu.edu
Martinez, Dimitrio Assistant Coach 6201 SB/Ten 0455 martidi@fiu.edu
  TICKET OPERATIONS & SALES        
Lamb, Jeremy

Assistant AD - Ticket Ops & Sales

2903 RKLFH 1107C 8899

jlamb@fiu.edu

Padilla, Jesus Assistant Ticket Sales Manager 4263 RKLFH 1107A 8899 jpadilla@fiu.edu
  TRACK & FIELD/CROSS COUNTRY        
Campbell, Eric Head Coach - Track & Field 1044 USCA 268 6683 ecampbel@fiu.edu
Charles, Andrew Assistant Coach 1044 USCA 268 6683 mjward@fiu.edu
Heberling, Ryan Assistant Coach 1044 USCA 268 6683 rheberli@fiu.edu
Cleary, Nika Coordinator of Ops 0303 USCA 266 6683 clearyn@fiu.edu
Hawkins, Zephaniah Assistant Coach 1044 USCA 268 6683  
  VOLLEYBALL - WOMENS        
Buck-Crockett, Rita AD/Head Coach - Sand Volleyball  4716  USCA 242  6683  rbuckcro@fiu.edu  
Theroulde, Trevor Head Coach - Volleyball 2722 USCA 264 6683 ttheroul@fiu.edu
Medved, Ines Assistant Coach - Indoor 2722 USCA 264 6683 imedv001@fiu.edu
Pazo, Olaya Volunteer Assistant Coach - Sand 2722 USCA 242 6683 TBA