The Official Site of the FIU Panthers
2011-12 FIU
W Basketball Schedule/Results
Overall: 23 - 11 Sun Belt: 10 - 6 Home: 14 - 4 Away: 5 - 6 Neutral: 4 - 1
W Basketball
Fri, Nov 11
vs Jacksonville
W Basketball
Mon, Nov 14
vs Florida Gulf Coast
W Basketball
Fri, Nov 18
at UTSA
W Basketball
Mon, Nov 21
vs Florida A&M
W Basketball
Fri, Nov 25
vs Maryland
W Basketball
Sun, Nov 27
vs CSU Bakersfield
W Basketball
Wed, Nov 30
vs Lynn University
W Basketball
Fri, Dec 02
at UCF
W Basketball
Sun, Dec 11
at WKU
W Basketball
Sat, Dec 17
vs Jacksonville State
W Basketball
Sun, Dec 18
vs Delaware State
W Basketball
Wed, Dec 21
at Middle Tennessee
W Basketball
Thu, Dec 29
vs Albany
W Basketball
Fri, Dec 30
vs Auburn
W Basketball
Tue, Jan 03
vs Morgan State
W Basketball
Sat, Jan 07
vs ULM
W Basketball
Thu, Jan 12
vs Middle Tennessee
W Basketball
Sat, Jan 14
at Louisiana
W Basketball
Wed, Jan 18
at South Alabama
W Basketball
Sat, Jan 21
vs Florida Atlantic
W Basketball
Sat, Jan 28
vs WKU
W Basketball
Thu, Feb 02
at Troy
W Basketball
Sat, Feb 04
at Florida Atlantic
W Basketball
Thu, Feb 09
vs North Texas
W Basketball
Sat, Feb 11
vs Denver
W Basketball
Wed, Feb 15
at UALR
W Basketball
Sat, Feb 18
at Arkansas State
W Basketball
Thu, Feb 23
vs Troy
W Basketball
Sat, Feb 25
vs South Alabama
W Basketball
Sat, Mar 03
vs Louisiana
W Basketball
Sun, Mar 04
vs Denver
W Basketball
Mon, Mar 05
vs Middle Tennessee
W Basketball
Thu, Mar 15
vs Stetson
W Basketball
Sat, Mar 17
at USF
DATE OPPONENT Opp Rank LOCATION TIME (EST) LISTEN WATCH RESULTS RELATED LINKS
Fri, Nov 11 Jacksonville - Miami, Fla. 6:00 PM 63 - 37(W)
Mon, Nov 14 Florida Gulf Coast - Miami, Fla. 6:00 PM 72 - 80(L)
Fri, Nov 18 UTSA - at San Antonio, Texas 8:00 PM 54 - 61(L)
Mon, Nov 21 Florida A&M - Miami, Fla. 6:00 PM 79 - 64(W)
FIU Thanksgiving Classic
Fri, Nov 25 Maryland 8 Miami, Fla. 6:00 PM 52 - 84(L)
Sun, Nov 27 CSU Bakersfield - Miami, Fla. 3:00 PM 82 - 59(W)
 
Wed, Nov 30 Lynn University - Miami, Fla. 6:00 PM 68 - 30(W)
Fri, Dec 02 UCF - at Orlando, Fla. 7:00 PM 61 - 46(W)
Sun, Dec 11 WKU * - at Bowling Green, Ky. 3:00 PM ESPN Full Court/ESPN3.com 48 - 65(L)
Comfort Inn Holiday Classic
Sat, Dec 17 Jacksonville State - at Jacksonville, Fla. 1:00 PM 79 - 52(W)
Sun, Dec 18 Delaware State - at Jacksonville, Fla. 1:00 PM 73 - 57(W)
 
Wed, Dec 21 Middle Tennessee * - at Murfreesboro, Tenn. 8:00 PM 53 - 58(L)
FIU Sun & Fun Classic
Thu, Dec 29 Albany - Miami, Fla. 6:00 PM 69 - 56(W)
Fri, Dec 30 Auburn - Miami, Fla. 6:00 PM 64 - 55(W)
 
Tue, Jan 03 Morgan State - Miami, Fla. 6:00 PM 77 - 60(W)
Sat, Jan 07 ULM * - Miami, Fla. 5:30 PM 65 - 55(W)
Thu, Jan 12 Middle Tennessee * - Miami, Fla. 5:30 PM 60 - 74(L)
Sat, Jan 14 Louisiana * - at Lafayette, La. 6:00 PM 78 - 48(W)
Wed, Jan 18 South Alabama * - at Mobile, Ala. 8:05 PM 50 - 48(W)
Sat, Jan 21 Florida Atlantic * - Miami, Fla. 4:30 PM CST/ESPN3.com/ESPN Full Court 49 - 50(L)
Sat, Jan 28 WKU * - Miami, Fla. 5:30 PM HSSN/FCS 60 - 56(W)
Thu, Feb 02 Troy * - at Troy, Ala. 6:15 PM 65 - 41(W)
Sat, Feb 04 Florida Atlantic * - at Boca Raton, Fla. 3:00 PM 49 - 51(L)
Thu, Feb 09 North Texas * - Miami, Fla. 4:30 PM 68 - 65(W)
Sat, Feb 11 Denver * - Miami, Fla. 5:30 PM 58 - 42(W)
Wed, Feb 15 UALR * - at Little Rock, Ark. 8:00 PM 58 - 63(L)
Sat, Feb 18 Arkansas State * - at Jonesboro, Ark. 4:05 PM 52 - 45(W)
Thu, Feb 23 Troy * - Miami, Fla. 5:30 PM 74 - 52(W)
Sat, Feb 25 South Alabama * - Miami, Fla. 5:30 PM 58 - 55(W) OT
2012 SBC Championship - First Round
Sat, Mar 03 Louisiana - at Hot Springs, Ark. 1:00 PM 74 - 53(W)
2012 SBC Championship - Quarterfinals
Sun, Mar 04 Denver - at Hot Springs, Ark. 1:15 PM 67 - 59(W)
2012 SBC Championship - Semifinals
Mon, Mar 05 Middle Tennessee - at Hot Springs, Ark. 1:00 PM CSS/ESPN Full Court/ESPN3.com 53 - 63(L)
2012 Postseason WNIT - First Round
Thu, Mar 15 Stetson - Miami, Fla. 7:00 PM 75 - 47(W)
2012 Postseason WNIT - Second Round
Sat, Mar 17 USF - at Tampa, Fla. 7:00 PM 61 - 77(L)
* Conference Games